An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Aloha!

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by mistermiranda, Apr 2, 2016.

1. mistermiranda

mistermiranda Member

I'm a probation officer, and drug addiction in my community is one reason why I embarked on this career path a little over a year ago. I have always worked in social services, and I find it rewarding when I am able to share prosocial techniques with people and see them feel motivated and capable to use what I shared with and taught them to make their lives better on their own.

I mainly joined this forum to learn from individuals who conquered addiction, and are in the process of battling it to help make myself a better, compassionate probation officer, as well as to provide motivation and support for those who need it.
    bhu, MrsJones and deanokat like this.
  2. Mara

Mara Community Champion

Hello officer! And welcome to the community. A lot of us here indeed need help and support, I'm glad that you're here to lend a hand.

I hope to hear more from you and I hope that we can learn from one another.
    mistermiranda likes this.
  3. Winterybella

Winterybella Community Champion

Welcome @mistermiranda. We are happy to have you on board. I am sure you will learn a lot here and the experience will be mutually beneficial.
  4. kgord

kgord Community Champion

Hi mister, and I hope you can benefit from being on the site It will be pretty interesting for you I think. It is just one of the great ways you can learn about what has helped people conquer addiciton. There are some interesting folks on here to be sure. I would think it would be a major benefit to you.
  5. rajesh

rajesh Senior Contributor

I am glad that you joined the forum. This forum really needs the people like you. You are a kind hearted compassionate man who wants to help the other people, I really appreciate this fact. Thank you for joining the forum. :)
    bhu likes this.
  6. mistermiranda