An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Can i replace any methylphenidate hydrochloride with Morphine.

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by Mohammad, Jan 29, 2020.

1. Mohammad

Mohammad Member

im a 18yo and I was a morphine addict and i overdosed once on morphine.
    i started with 5mg then i did more and more till 30mg per day
    i was destroying myself, and when i overdosed on that, when i woked up at the hospital, i was very sad and my anxiety an depression got worse and worse it was like. i couldn't live anymore every night i felt pain inside my body. till one day i decided to quit, and try to meditate. i started taking Ritalin, And propranolol, i was ok for like 1month and then i felt im addicted to any methylphenidate hydrochloride pill, i tried Ritalin, Rubifen, Matoride and ...
    and i know they have side effects.
    but i can't quit that cuz im studying in university and i can't focus if i dont take the pill.
    actually i dont take the pill, i snort them. because if i snort them then, i know how much i used and how much its gonna be in my body.
    anyway i dont know how to quit or replace that thing, i need help someone tell me what to do
    Sorry for Bad English.
  2. Mohammad

Mohammad Member

i actually overdosed on 80-90mg.
    And im snorting ritalin for like 3years.
    that means there is permanent damage for that huh ?
  3. Joshstillclean

Joshstillclean Stupidity Exists - Fact.

why do you ask this question in your title?
  4. Joshstillclean

5. Mohammad

Mohammad Member

because i dont know what to do. i feel ok with ritalin but the morphine its just so heavy for me, i CAN'T quit that. i need a replacement.
  6. Joshstillclean

ok, you need to tell me everything you use, and in detail in order for me to better help you. i have been there my friend.
    but first i am concerned about why you want to know if you can replace this with morphine? why did the title say this?