An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

chasing the dragon

Discussion in 'Cocaine' started by weirdcatlady, Dec 17, 2014.

1. weirdcatlady

weirdcatlady Member

I've been shooting coke for 5 years now... I used to be really really bad... I'd shoot an 8ball a day and be itching for more... I checked into rehab but because cocaine is "not physically addictive" there was not much help offered. Through support from friends and threats from family i managed to cut down significantly but I still can't stop, because the truth is I Dont want to. Its like a minute of escaping real life. Though only a minute I look forward to it. I Dont like doing it but I need help trying to motivate...
  2. Charli

Charli Community Champion

I've heard that it only gets really addictive once you start shooting it up. I personally don't think there's much wrong in having a different substance other than alcohol to relax because to me the fact that alcohol is legal doesn't really make it any more or less better than other substances just because the government deems it so. It's all just a matter of moderation and if you are struggling with it then it might be best to stay away or seek some help from psychological analysts to give yourself a better grasp on why you do the things you do or why you take things too far sometimes. It's not a magic switch that will get you off addiction but it helps you become more self aware so you have a better chance of controlling it.
    henry likes this.
  3. weirdcatlady

weirdcatlady Member

It sucks that there's a huge stigma attached to it as well so people see me as this lost soul and give me pity eyes ... But I love myself. I think I'm a really cool, caring, fun person. But people judge and think the worst of me all the time. When really they are.closet alcoholics, go to music festivals and take hallucinogens etc and that's OK cuz its not IV... Ya know?
  4. weirdcatlady

weirdcatlady Member