An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Cold Turkey Preference: Methamphetamine or Oxycontin?

Discussion in 'Prescription Drugs' started by princepts, May 19, 2015.

1. princepts

princepts Member

I would like to briefly give my experience and invite others to share their insights as well. Basically, I became addicted at the age of 26. I am 38 years old now. I was a high school teacher. I had my life in front of me. There was one insurmountable problem: I was acclimated to taking 1,000 mg. of Oxycodone per day. In short, I ended up robbing a drug store with a friend of mine. We got away with it. He told on us; most likely saving our lives. I spent 40 months in prison. I spent 40 months clean.

Upon my parole, I became "gainfully employed" as the D.O.C. likes to call it. I worked, but soon discovered that work was best performed with adderall/phentermine/adipex or unfortunately methamphetamine. The cycle started again. I started taking opiates too.