New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Crisis

Discussion in 'Methamphetamine / Meth' started by Jessdanceee, Apr 24, 2018.

1. Jessdanceee

Jessdanceee Member

Hi. Im kind of new to all of this. Reaching out to others for help in general, but mostly reaching out for help through the interenet or something similar to this. I like to think that i am stronger than to have to resort to this. But a few days ago, i learned that i am, in all reality, not. I found out that i am pregnant. I am 21. I have a baby boy who is almost 14 months. I am still with my babies father. He is a user. We lost our first baby together, tragically, not due to anything drug related. I lost myself. When i found out that i was pregnant with my son, i was a user, up until that point. It had been 4 months that i had been steadily using until i found out that i was having a baby. I immediately stopped. And continued to stay sober and clean for my entire pregnancy. It wasnt until about maybe 2 months after i had him that i started using again.. I have used every single day with an unlimited amount available since then. My life is a complete mess. I feel disgusted. I feel so so sorry for what my child has endured and for all that his father and i have put him through. I do not deserve such a loving, sweet baby. His father and i have only gotten worse as the time goes on it seems. It started becoming violent and traumatic, my memory is shot. It is as if this is all a game anymore. Who can outbeat who? Who is more powerful and who has the control and say so over one another? Its pathetic! Im so hard on myself but how can i not be? I know better than all of this. Yet, im stuck. I tell myself i will not put up with this any longer. And the time comes and my heart aches at the thought of leaving, i have too much hope that one day things will change. I want nothing more than to keep my family whole. I love them so much. It just seems impossible for him and i to see eye and eye. Were the complete opposit