An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

dealing with a lived ones withdrawal

Discussion in 'Withdrawal Symptoms' started by lulu, May 27, 2015.

1. lulu

lulu Active Contributor

My fiance has been on prescription drugs for a disability for years now and in the being it wasn't bad now it's horrible. I feel like they come before me and my son and he's the worst person To be around if he hasn't been able to take them for a few days due to doctors appointments. I really don't know how to deal with it because I know he is depressed and anything I say sets him off!
  2. trevermorgana

trevermorgana Active Contributor

Just my opinion...

Withdrawals can be hard on the caretakers it requires a large amount of patience on your part. I am not a doctor so I can't get technical about it. However the doctor that prescribed these pills might be able to change the meds if it is becoming that unbearable. Its something to consider especially since it seems the person is prone to outbursts. Just talk with the doctor and explain the situation. I wish you the best of luck.
  3. LilAnn

LilAnn Community Champion

@trevermorgana is right! his doctor can't tell you anything about him, but he is allowed to listen to whatever you want to say.
  4. lulu

lulu Active Contributor

I feel that doctors don't want to listen or help they want to give out meds and get them out of his office! I think the reason it has gotten so bad is because of all the switching meds and trying new ones these doctors are doing to himß
  5. kassie1234

kassie1234 Community Champion