An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Have you ever done bad things while under the influence of alcohol?

Discussion in 'General Substance Abuse Discussion' started by mwin43587, May 27, 2015.

1. mwin43587

mwin43587 Active Contributor

Hello guys, I am a student and honestly I don't drink, I have not even tried a single glass. I am encouraging everyone to be brave to share their stories, this way you can inspire people to stop, or avoid alcohol while they haven't tried yet. Every one is welcome to share experiences and stories.
  2. CallipygianGamine

CallipygianGamine Community Champion

Depends on what you mean by bad things. I never committed a crime or anything like that, but in my later days of binge drinking, it seemed like bad things would happen in and around my group of friends when we drank heavily. We’d all make messes of ourselves one way or another, to the point where no one could even pinpoint who was the biggest mess anymore. It could have been worse, but it doesn’t mean what we were doing was good, not by any means.
  3. dyanmarie25

dyanmarie25 Community Champion

I don't think I have ever done real bad things while under the influence of alcohol. I may look drunk but I still know what is right from wrong. I get a little bit crazy sometimes though, but nothing harmful or dangerous.
  4. d4rk3n

d4rk3n Active Contributor

This didn't really happen with me. But it happened with a friend. He was really high, and didn't know what was going on. It was late night and some policemen stopped us. FYI, we are not from an English speaking country. So the policeman asked us if we were drunk. We were, but I said no. Suddenly my friend started abusing the policeman like a madman. Fortunately, the policeman didn't know English, and he asked me "What did he say?". I told him that he asked " How are you?". It was funny to be honest. The policeman did know we were drunk, but he let us go later.
  5. gmckee1985