New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Hello, I have a question about withdrawl.

Discussion in 'General Substance Abuse Discussion' started by Anonymous2001, Feb 6, 2018.

1. Anonymous2001

Anonymous2001 Member

I have been using marijuana every day for the past six months, so I figure my body has come accustomed to marijuana. Anyways, I have severe anxiety and yesterday around 5 pm I had an intense headache, and I was kind of nauseous. I hadn't used marijuana for about 12 hours before 5 pm. My point is, is it possible to have withdrawal symptoms within hours after use with high anxiety?
  2. Dominica

Dominica Author, Writer, Recovery Advocate Community Listener

@Anonymous2001 hey there! thanks for reaching out. anxiety is a withdrawal sign... but it's tough to know for sure if yours was from the withdrawal or maybe another factor... some people do experience high anxiety b/c their minds are racing with thoughts like "omg, am i really going to be able to quit?" "this is hard" "i want to get high!" "how will i cope?" and so on. the thoughts can increase anxiety big time...

i'm attaching link to an article that may help...

are you seeking to stop permanently? how are you doing today?

https://drugabuse.com/library/marijuana-withdrawal/
  3. Anonymous2001

Anonymous2001 Member

I had anxiety prior to starting use of marijuana
  4. Anonymous2001

Anonymous2001 Member

@Dominica i can tell you right now, after school im gonna smoke a bowl to take the edge off...still having trouble quitting.
  5. Dominica

@Anonymous2001 Hey there... I do hope you can stop... I know recovery is not a straight line... It's a zig zag line... Keep trying.. :)
  6. There are no physical withdrawal symptoms from marijuana, however, the psychological withdrawals can be very painful. With time your nerves will calm down, try exercising or doing something fun. Smoking that bowl will be awesome for the moment but after you will feel twice as bad... trust me.
  7. Anonymous2001