An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Hello

Discussion in 'Prescription Drugs' started by ChristianAnthony, Mar 6, 2015.

1. Hey guys, I'm new here so I thought I'd share my little story. I'm only 18, but I've been abusing opiates and painkillers for a couple of months, so I'm not a long time addict. I've been clean for about a week now, and I'm already starting to feel a lot better
    stariie likes this.
  2. TommyVercetti

TommyVercetti Community Champion

Hey Anthony, welcome!

You've come to the right place; I know from personal experience that things are going to get tougher in the next few weeks before they start getting better.

If you ever feel like you're losing your grip on recovery, come here and post some stuff; talk about anything and everything with us. We're always here to help.

Good luck!
  3. MrsJones

MrsJones Community Listener Community Listener

Welcome ChristianAnthony. I like your name. You are at such a precious age. You have the whole world ahead of you too. I am happy that you came here to the forum to seek help and support.

There will be others who will be joining in. Again, welcome.
  4. serenity

serenity Community Champion

Good for you that you were able to stop taking those drugs. You are a living example that self-control and discipline is enough to bring about a positive change in one's life and no professional help is needed. I wish you all the best in your chosen path, and don't ever take drugs again, it's for your own good.
  5. Winterybella

Winterybella Community Champion

Welcome Christian. I am happy to hear you are making progress and feeling better while getting yourself clean. Thanks for sharing your story. I have no doubt you have come to the right place. In this community, you will find people who are caring and sharing. I look forward to reading more about your full recovery, one step at a time.
  6. Matthodge1

Matthodge1 Community Champion