An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

hello

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by blondie, Nov 14, 2014.

1. blondie

blondie Member

Hi there,

I am new to this and wanted to first off say hi to everyone. This is very difficult for me and to be honest im a little nervous so please be patient
  2. Peninha

Peninha Community Champion

Welcome to the forum blondie. I don't think you need to be nervous, just speak your mind. What brings you to our community?
  3. valiantx

valiantx Community Champion

It's no sweat blondie, I joined this forum with the attitude like I was entering a concert filled with strangers, meaning I was ready to participate in having a good time, while learning and helping others acting in a concerted orchestra against drug addiction. But welcome and I hope you enjoy your time at the forum.
  4. maryannballeras

maryannballeras Senior Contributor

Hi blondie, welcome to the forum. You've got nothing to worry about. Whatever it is that you feel or you are going through, you can just share it with us and we will listen to you and will help you as much as we can. You don't have any reason to be nervous here.
  5. Mallard

Mallard Member

Hi Blondie!!

I'm new too but have already felt such a warm welcome and wanted to extend one to you as well!! :)
  6. GenevB

GenevB Community Champion

Welcome Blondie! Whenever you're ready we wait to hear your story, so take your time, you can do this! We won't judge you we shall just give you advices or tell you our opinion based on what you wrote. Welcome to our forum!
  7. jeremy2

jeremy2 Community Champion

Welcome to this forum and am glad you joined.A journey of a thousand miles begins with one step so don't despair or feel out of place. The feeling you have is mutual and trust me when i say we all felt the same in the beginning.Hope to know you better and motivate each other.
  8. imperivm1

imperivm1 Community Champion