New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

*I Need Women Who Snorted Ice and Cocaine During Pregnancy*

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by TerrifiedMom, Jun 11, 2018.

1. TerrifiedMom

TerrifiedMom Member

I am not better than anyone else, here. I need women who have snorted ice and/or cocaine during pregnancy to share their experiences.

Okay, I am not, nor have I ever been, a party animal. I am not justifying what I did, but the circumstances really are different. I am Autistic, and therefore my brain lacks the chemical pleasure receptors necessary for getting high. I can't drink because it makes me sick, marijuana makes me flatline, smoking narcotics has no effect on me (I tried inhaled meth once about eight years ago), so you understand my point. This may sound ridiculous, but I am a truck driver, and occasionally, throughout my career, I would get exhausted and coffee wouldn't work in situations where I had to drive four days straight. During one of those times, I ran off the road and almost hit a telephone pole. It terrified me and my brother told me to use cocaine intranasally and I would stay awake. He got me some. I used it, and even though I didn't get the euphoria, the high, or any of the fun stuff, I was focused, alert, and able to make my run without killing anyone or myself. I had to drink more water and learning to eat without throwing up was a challenge, but the cocaine did it's job. I only used it on four day runs, never used it at home, and I didn't fiend for it when I went long periods of time without it. Well, I was getting ready for work and called my brother for some. He said he didn't have it, but he had something similar that could be used intranasally, and keep me awake. So I agreed. I HATE IT! It's PAINFUL from the moment you snort it until the moment you come down three days later. I cannot, for the life of me, understand why people do this for fun! Again, I didn't get the euphoria, or the fun feelings, I didn't fiend for it wh