New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

I really need some help

Discussion in 'Methamphetamine / Meth' started by NoNotAgain, Feb 16, 2018.

1. NoNotAgain

NoNotAgain Member

This is my first time ever reaching out like this. I have amazing parents... an amazing pregnant wife... and amazing 2 year old son... I have a great job and zero debt... I have everything I need and want... I have been clean off meth for almost 5 years... it has been a struggle... but nothing like the past 6 months... AND REALLY BAD the past month...I spend every waking minute thinking about it... I dream about it... I think I smell it on people... I think I taste it... EVERY SINGLE DAY! All day... im a blink of an eye away from relapsing... in fact... if I could find it I prolly would've caved in by now...I even watch internet videos of people using meth...I think I'm in some serious trouble... I am so stressed out and depressed over this... I honestly feel like I need to do it... deal with guilt and remorse and move on... why? Why after almost 5 years is third strong right now... I am Not strong enough to keep fighting... my wife and my family are what got me through this... and why I stay clean... but for some reason I'm scared that' not enough right now... I can' talk to them about it this time as it would cause too much stress to my wife whonis 6 months pregnant... and it has taken this long to build my relationship back with my parents... my mum will worry every single day and it will cause too much anxiety...
  2. Dominica

Dominica Author, Writer, Recovery Advocate Community Listener

@NoNotAgain hey there. thanks for reaching out... i'm sorry the past six months have been such a struggle. i don't know why it's so strong for you right now.... but i do hope you can beat the temptation. sometimes the brain will make a way to obsess about something and it sounds like it is doing this to you right now.