New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Is it possible to use Marijuana in a good way beside medical use?

Discussion in 'Marijuana' started by amin021023, May 14, 2015.

1. amin021023

amin021023 Community Champion

Hi. I once heard someone saying I owe everything I achieved in my life to weed, I first laughed at him, but when I put more thoughts on it it doesn't seem impossible. They say Weed enhances your hearing and musical sense, so musicians can really benefit from it. I know a guitarist who confirms that.

What are your thoughts on this? Can weed be useful in other situations?
  2. bsthebenster

bsthebenster Community Champion

I've seen to evidence to support your buddy's hearing theory. However, weed can definitely change your ability to comprehend, appreciate and create art (including music). I used to smoke weed and (I'm a musician and a songwriter) was rendered useless after smoking a joint and playing guitar. It depends on the person really.
    amin021023 likes this.
  3. JoshPosh

JoshPosh Community Champion

In Hawaii the ancient natives use to make rope out of marijuana. So that's a good alternative to smoking it. That one came out of left field.

But this is debatable with the current findings of Marijuana usage. There are a lot of people out there including war veterans that have sworn that Marijuana helps with the pain of their wounds suffered during war. All the painkillers weren't helping them and weed was the natural alternative to mellow them out and make the pain go away.
    Farris and rightct like this.
  4. pwarbi

pwarbi Community Champion

While it's a debatable subject, I think a lot of creative people will do most of their best work when they're high on one substance or another.

Weed opens the mind to places people wouldn't normally go, they'll think things a lot deeper than somebody who isn't taking it.