An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Living a triple life....

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by Luis88, Jan 22, 2020.

1. Luis88

Luis88 Member

I’m new to this and I apologize in advance for grammatical errors and misspellings. I am a 32 year old man and for the past 6 years I’ve been using opiods and for the past 2 years abusing cocaine. I had my stuff together and then all of a sudden I stopped caring about paying my bills on time. It all happened as soon as I started using coke I liked the rush and it gave me that boost needed for battling fatigue. My wife didn’t know I was using and when she would ask why a certain bill was late, not paid or partially paid I would blame it on my job being slow. I was ruining us financially it took a toll on our relationship because we would fight over money issues. At the same time my mental stability was also deteriorating many people including my wife noticed I wasn’t the same person I used to be. Lost interest in my hobbies, became anti social I became a home body. It all went to crap August 2019 when I stupidly decided to quit my job because,”I can get hired anywhere else, I have a good amount of experience”. I told my wife I got laid off and that I had other things lined up. September 2019 is when I said enough is enough I was going to confess to everything because I was tired of lying and dissapointing my wife I just couldn’t do it anymore. Like a coward I packed up my bags and wrote my wife a letter telling her everything and that i couldn’t be there to see her reaction because it would kill me. She couldn’t believe it she refused to believe that her best friend had pawned some of her jewelry, stole 1300 from her emergency cash funds. She was devastated in the meanwhile I was contemplating on what to do, suicide, rehab I myself couldn’t believe what a monster I had become. What happened to that boy that was going to become a superhero when he grew up? What happe