An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Need advice about shooting up mishaps!!

Discussion in 'Methamphetamine / Meth' started by CrystalLife, Dec 31, 2019.

1. CrystalLife

CrystalLife Member

So I only started shooting maybe 4 months ago, I finally was able to do it myself after watching my friend do it for me in the same spot.... But the last time I did it I couldn't stay in the vein, I had to keep trying and by the time I finally got the vein the blood in the syringe clotted. But i noticed a hard spot under the skin above my injection spot, it's very sore but it's not red.. Please help!!!
  2. DoxyMom

DoxyMom Community Champion

@CrystalLife this site is to help addicts get and stay sober. It is not a how to site for drug use. They are out there. If you want help with your addiction, we are here for you. You have already hurt yourself. Using needles can cause infection, which you may have, spread HIV and HEP C. Also you can get poison in your drugs and kill yourself trying to get high. But have fun. Come back when you are ready to quit, if you survive. Sorry to sound harsh but this is the reality of drug use.
  3. Joshstillclean

Joshstillclean Stupidity Exists - Fact.

Lie. You want attention. Blood doesn't clot in the syringe and you can't move the needle around to find the vein again.
    It doesn't work that way, your muscle tissue would have been on fire so bad you would have pulled that out if you ever missed but see, I know you didn't because you never stuck it in.
    Same spot, 4 months, nope. Go fake some disaster somewhere else. Blood has stayed in my syringes for 3 days BTW, and it broke up when pushed through that tiny needle hole.
    This is pathetic.
  4. True concern

True concern Moderator