New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

need help figuring out whats happening to me (waking blackouts)

Discussion in 'Heroin' started by doug smith, Jun 8, 2018.

1. doug smith

doug smith Member

ive been using heroin for about 12 years or so. when i first started using i experienced the normal effects from the drug, nodding out, sense of exstacy, warm fuzzy feeling, etc. Years later i slowly began getting hyper active instead of just mellowed out. I would dance and sing songs and talk up a storm and then randomly nod off mid sentence, only to wake back up and resume the same conversation 5-10 minutes later. Eventually the hyperactiveness will start to wear off and ill experience the effects of the drug normally. The last 3-4 years though i will snort a medium dose of the drug and begin getting hyperactive , and then basically blackout mentally while still being hyperactive. i will continue being hyperactive for anwyhere from 15 min up to an hour, just acting compeletly wild, while having 0 memory of the experience. eventually i come to and experience the effects normally but people tell me all the crazy things i was doing and trying to get me to calm down and telling me to chill out, but all there attempts to get me to settle down compeletly fail. now people dont even like being around me when i get high because this hyperactive memoryloss phase of my high is to much for people to handle and cant get me under control. when i come too i cant remember anything i did or was doing and people tell me i was just going nuts , usually singing dancing, yelling random things out like someone with tourettes syndrome, just the most obscene things i could think of sometimes. it seems to be progressively getinng worse. the best way for me to avoid these hyperactive blackouts is to just slowly snort very small dosages over a long period of time and i seem to just have a normal response to the heroin usually. but sometimes ill still go into a hyperactive blackout anyway. Does