New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

need to save my daughter

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by yaya, Aug 7, 2018.

1. yaya

yaya Member

I HOPE I AM DOING THIS RIGHT, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME JOINING ANY KIND OF GROUP
    I AM 44 MOTHER OF 3 AND GRANDMOTHER OF 4...MY DAUGHTER IS 27 AND I HAVE HAD FULL LEGAL CUSTODY OF HER 3 CHILDREN NOW 5,6.8...2 BOYS AND 1 GIRL

SHE IS MY OLDEST BUT SHE IS MY BABY GIRL, MY HEARTACHE IS SO GREAT THAT I DONT KNOW HOW TO GO ON AT TIMES...I HAVE HAD CUSTODY FOR 3 YEARS, SHE HAS BEEN IN AND OUT OF OUR LIVES, FOR COUPLE DAYS AT A TIME ETC, I HAVE NOT SEEN HER SINCE DECEMBER 12, 2017, WE HAVE HAD LIMITED PHONE CALLS IN WHICH IM USUALLY BEGGING TO LET ME HELP HER..

A RECENT BOYFRIEND OF HERS WAS RAIDED AND ARESSTED WITH 90 GRAND IN METH ALONG WITH OTHER THINGS..I HAD KNOWN ABOUT METH ADDICTION FOR A WHILE AND THEN I STARTED HEARING ABOUT HEROIN..
    THE BOYFRIENDS MOM HAD BEEN TRYING TO LOCATE ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA SINCE APRIL, SHE FOUND ME FINALLY IN JUNE, SHE HAD BEEN TRYING TO FIND ME TO LET ME KNOW THAT SHE HAD OVERDOSED IN A WALMART PARKING LOT, POLICE GAVE NARCAN AND IT DID NOT WORK, THEY PUNCHED HER IN CHEST TO GET RESPONSE UNTIL PARAMEDICS ARRIVED, THEY HAD TO REVIVE HER SHOCK HER 4 TIMES TO BE ABLE TO TRANSPORT TO HOSPITAL, MY CHILD WAS DEAD AND IM STRUGGLING WITH THAT, COME TO FIND OUT SHE HAS OVERDOSED 3 MORE TIMES SINCE THEN BUT WASNT AS SEVERE AS FIRST..I GRIEVE MY LIVING CHILD DAILY, THEY SAY SHE HAS TO HIT ROCK BOTTOM...ISNT DEATH ROCK BOTTOM..I AM LOST, I AM SAD, I AM PISSED..I GO FOR WEEKS AT A TIME TO KNOW SHE IS ALIVE AND THATS IF SHE SENDS OUT A SNAP TO SOMEONE I HAPPEN TO KNOW...IM SO TIRED OF WATCHING HER CHILDREN SUFFER WHEN SHE COMES TO MIND, WHICH IS LESS AND LESS..A FEW PEOPLE HAVE TOLD ME TO PREPARE FOR "THE CALL" HOW DO YOU EVER PREPARE??
  2. True concern

True concern Community Champion