An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Never ending

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by Cherry23, Aug 18, 2018.

1. Cherry23

Cherry23 Member

I have been using cocaine and MDMA almost constantly for the past 3 years. I'm currently on my 7th day with no sleep, food or water. Just coke.
    I won't bore u with the details but I have an awful lot of mental problems, I tried to take my own life 2 weeks ago and so my drug usage went from just the weekend to almost everyday .. because it makes me feel happy! I know it's not real and only temporary but it's better than nothing, just a bit of relief from the horrible things in my head.
    In a way, coke is the only thing keeping me going and feeling normal ... so how can I ever stop? I feel like I'm beyond help
    True concern likes this.
  2. True concern

True concern Community Champion

Are you still awake? If you're there respond so I can talk to you
    deanokat likes this.
  3. True concern

Please share the details, you wont be boring anyone
    lonewolves and deanokat like this.
  4. Dominica

Dominica Author, Writer, Recovery Advocate Community Listener

@Cherry23 hello there. welcome to this forum. you ask how you can stop. what have you tried? have your tried seeing an addiction therapist? detox? rehab? (inpatient or outpatient), support groups, medications, etc? just wonder what you've tried.

recovery is possible. treatment is possible, but it takes hard ass work no doubt. coming here and sharing is a first step. that many days no sleep, water, food, is very dangerous.... bless your heart. i'd say go check yourself in at the hospital immediately so they can help you and your body get some nourishment and sleep.

i hope you're sleeping, but if you're up, please write us back today. we really do care about you.
    deanokat and True concern like this.
  5. deanokat

deanokat DrugAbuse.com Community Organizer Community Listener