An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Reoly

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by mrknowitallQ, Oct 4, 2015.

1. mrknowitallQ

mrknowitallQ Member

I still need some kind words every now and again but the main reason is because I want to let people still suffering know that anythings possible. I am a certified behavioral health technician and honestly I wouldn't be able to do if it weren't for my past. I don't think I would've wanted to go to school for that if it werent for my past. Because i wouldn't have fully understood addiction. It may sound crazy but I regret nothing from my past because without my past I have no present and without my present I have no future. So thank you very much, your kind words are greatly appreciated.
    deanokat and dyanmarie25 like this.
  2. doatk22

doatk22 Community Champion

That's so true! Our past, though not that great, can really turn us around for the better and often leads us to get into fields that help other people! I'm glad you have the opportunity to help others.
    deanokat likes this.
  3. SunnySkies

SunnySkies Active Contributor

Indeed @mrknowitallQ. We learn from our people's experiences and our own past. Hopefully, we can use these experiences to better prepare ourselves for the future. After all, the future can be quite vague at times.
  4. xTinx

xTinx Community Champion

Well that's good to hear. I think you just need to learn from your past as much as you can and use your learning for the betterment of your present and future. There's no point denying the past because it's still part of who you are. No matter how painful or chaotic your life used to be, it's never impossible for you to move forward and look back on it with a smile.
  5. JayLyn

JayLyn Active Contributor