An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

So Sad I lost a Sweet Guy to Meth

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by Salanndali33, Dec 23, 2017.

1. Salanndali33

Salanndali33 Member

I won't make this long, this is my first time on this site. I joined, so I can share with you, & hope you will talk to me & help my heart that is aching now. I am 65 years old. Met this very handsome man 4.5 years ago, he is a year younger which made us 61 & 60. Hoping this was the last man in my life, fell in love, head over heels. Was star struck by his good looks, pretty tan skin, dark eyes & hair, no gray might I add. Kind, considerate, just sweet natured, so talented. Fast forward. I have put up with canceled dates, promises of good times, a little travel, visiting, all never materialized. I drove to see him for years, 25 miles one way, to find him sleep on the sofa, often, saying , "I didn't know you were coming tonight". Then that wonderful man would show up again, hook me all over. He now has gotten to the point of not even cutting his grass. Won't get into all the other upsets, all the laundry that has piled up in his outside laundry room with no towels to even shower with, all the dishes in the house dirty, him sleep on the sofa. I moved closer to him by choice of house to buy, in August this year, so he did start driving to see me. He was wonderful those sweet times, but those awful times outweighed the good, 2 to 1. He had started bossing me around, telling me who to see, had blown up several times in the past to where I was afraid to confront him or contradict him for fear of those unexpected outburst of anger directed at me. I finally called it quits for the umpteenth time this Thanksgiving, but for good this time. Really, we saw one another about once every other week, for a few hours, then he was gone. It was time. He loaded up what few little things he had at my house, put them in his vehicle, walked around the front of h