An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Strange Reaction to Marijuana

Discussion in 'Marijuana' started by BoredPostman, Feb 27, 2016.

1. BoredPostman

BoredPostman Member

So here's a bit of a background regarding weed and myself. I've been smoking for roughly three years, and on average I smoke 3-4 times a week, never more than a gram at a time. There have been occasions where I have smoked more than a gram though, sometimes as much as an eighth in one sitting - and again, I've never had any negative side effects besides red eyes, the munchies, wanting to go to sleep, etc. I've mixed marijuana with alcohol more times than I can count; and again, I've never had any adverse reactions.
    So last night I smoke one bowl from a bubbler with some friends of mine, and it has a fair amount of kief on it - it was also a fairly large bowl, and I took some very large hits that made me feel a little queasy. This has happened before though, and usually subsides fairly quickly. We walk the two or so blocks back, and I'm feeling okay. When we get back to my friend's room, I sit down and one of my friends tells me I look a little pale. I shrug it off, as I feel fine, just really high. The roughly 10 people in the room keep asking me if I'm alright, and say I look like corpse. I look in the mirror and see that they're right - I'm a very fair-skinned person to begin with, but my face is white as a sheet, and my lips are white as well. I'm also cold to the touch, and kinda clammy. Taking my friend's advice, I go to my room and go to bed, feeling lightheaded and unsteady on my feet. I'm helped back to my room by my girlfriend, and I start to feel nauseous and I go to the bathroom. Eventually I take a shower, and I end up puking a lot of stuff up. After this I feel a lot better, and end up going to sleep. Today I feel like I have a bad hangover, despite only drinking maybe 3-4 shots last night.