An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

suffering from his addiction

Discussion in 'Share Your Story Here' started by lynzyh28, May 6, 2015.

1. lynzyh28

lynzyh28 Active Contributor

Hi, this is my first time on this sight. I have been in a relationship with a crack addict for 6 years. I love this man very much and when he's blessed with some clean time he is almost perfect. He works hard, pays bills, attends MY children's sporting events, and takes care of my children. The problem is those times are becoming far and in between long binges. He had 30 days clean in March, he worked 12 straight 12 hours days to be able to buy me a diamond ring and matching bracelet. That all ended on April 13 when he went on a 7 day binge. He lost his job, I 302 him and begged for him to go to rehab. He has been home about 3 days since then. He no longer has the option to come home, I dropped his personal belongings off at the crack house and blocked him from calling me phone. I am fighting every urge to go get him and "save" him from himself. I know that nothing will change if I don't change how I react to his addiction but laying her missing my soulmate with my heart almost literally physically pained. It kills me know that I'm going through this pain and he's not feeling the same pain from losing me because he's staying high and not feeling anything at all.
    bogartdelarama likes this.
  2. TripleD123

TripleD123 Community Champion