An American Addiction Centers Resource

New to the DrugAbuse.com Forums?Join or

Tylenol #3 withdrawal cold turkey.

Discussion in 'Prescription Drugs' started by Faust3x, Apr 3, 2020.

1. Faust3x

Faust3x Member

I have been using Tylenol 3 for about 4-5 years. I used it for the state of well being it gave me, and on and off I used it. It's gonna be a month cold turkey tomorrow, and the cravings of anxiety and cramps are killing me. I am wondering do they cravings start to get weaker or do they always stay at the same level as time goes on? I am just scared and want this over with as soon as possible. Though I know it's a long hard road outta hell.
  2. Onceaddicted77

Onceaddicted77 Spam fighting Moderator & Realist Community Listener

Hi welcome. Can you taper your usage. I never really recommend cold turkey unless you have too.

When you taper down it allows your brain chemstry to change and heal a little at a time instead of getting all of the withdrawl at once.
    Joshstillclean and Davers like this.
  3. Faust3x

Faust3x Member

Nah, I don't have a regular prescription with them, they are suppose to be once in a while. I was using mine, and lots of times got some off someone else I don't talk with anymore.
    Onceaddicted77 and Davers like this.
  4. Davers

Davers Community Champion

Interesting .IMO

You say it's been a month seem's that your physical symptoms would have gotten better by now ( tho all are different ) as for cravings IDK , this would be a mental thing Imo , as you want the content feeling you had for 4-5 years , maybe a new hobby , or 'different people in yr life' .
    Or 'PAWS' syndrome (that's something I never read up on so can not comment on that to much ).

I know you can stay off the T3 's , Don't give up or in .
    Blessed Day / week during this crazy time.
    Davers & Welcome to this site , hope you stay & post when you feel tempted.
  5. True concern

True concern Moderator